卓越运营

应用

PIMS®的一个衍生应用领域是® PIMS® 全球润滑油和润滑脂供应链基准测试。25年来,PIMS®一直在对润滑油和润滑脂工厂的供应链进行基准测试。® 目前,我们的项目覆盖了全球年吞吐量的50%以上。因此,它已成为协助企业通过适当的比较学习来优化供应链的行业标准。想了解更多关于项目的详细信息,请查看 宣传册.

与会者*

* 部分与会者

动机

全球的润滑油生产企业都面临着严峻的挑战。主要市场--汽车,正经历着向电动汽车的根本转变,电动汽车使用的润滑油数量更少,种类更多。 社会经济的不确定性、气候政策和日益增长的竞争压力迫使生产商重新审视所有的经营领域。从历史上看,有增加市场份额和产能的压力。如今,在需求减弱的地区,生产商越来越重视精益和弹性的供应链。在润滑油需求上升的地区,公司注重产能和复杂性管理。

目标

基准化使我们能够:

  • 捕捉不同公司和地区的可比成本和绩效指标
  • 测量导致业绩差异的驱动因素:规模、自动化、产品组合、复杂性、服务水平、分销政策、地点、流程等。
  • 量化绩效如何受到这些驱动因素的影响。
  • 考虑到每个工厂的战略和结构概况(即不太可能改变的驱动因素),为其设定基准。
  • 在设定成本和绩效改进目标的同时,获得确保数据保密的结果。
  • 实施建议的变革,以实现更好的盈利能力和增长。

PIMS®® 方案也可以成为并购生命周期中宝贵的财务和运营尽职调查工具。获得的分析性见解将:

  • 提供客观证据,证明制造厂和仓库的真实竞争地位,将业务支出与地理上的同行进行基准比较。
  • 通过与战略 "同类 "同行的基准比较,确定供应链中的核心优势、弱点、机会和风险。
  • 协助对企业进行公平的评估,并做出 "去/不去 "的决定。

项目交付品

  1. 每家工厂的综合报告,包括:
    • 与最高四分位数、中位数和最低四分位数业绩进行区域比较。 PIMS通过全面的瀑布,将单位成本与工厂各领域的运营指标联系起来,衡量复杂性、生产率、配置、生产计划等。®
    • "同类 "比较与特定工厂的规模、产品结构、复杂性、物流联系、劳动力成本环境和自动化等因素相匹配的工厂--这些因素很难改变。这可以确定优势和劣势,并量化现金的快速赢利。
    • 与当地低成本的竞争对手(不一定是同类产品)进行比较。这突出了竞争庆祝和关注的因素。 PIMS在保证100%保密性的前提下,定义局部区域以满足客户的需求。
  2. 执行摘要, 确定改进的关键领域,并量化匹配最佳实践的经济奖。
  3. 12-month access to the PIMS® 。这使客户的卓越运营团队能够对其工厂进行深入分析。

与我们的专家联系

我们将很高兴与领导团队会面,概述项目流程和可交付成果(包括分析软件),并探讨您如何组织您的数据组装和时间安排,以便从参与中获得最佳利益。

Slide 获得个人咨询。 循证思维胜过一厢情愿 联系我们

相关文章

Operational Excellence

Application

One spin-off application area of PIMS® is the PIMS® Global Lubricants and Greases Supply Chain Benchmarking. For over 25 years PIMS® has been benchmarking the supply chain of lubricants and greases plant operations. Currently our project covers over 50% of the global annual throughput. Hence it has become the industry standard for assisting companies to optimise their supply chain by learning from appropriate comparisons. To find out more about the project in detail, please have a look on our brochure.

Participants*

* a selection of participants

Motivation

Lubricants manufacturing companies worldwide face tough challenges. The main market, automobiles, is undergoing fundamental transformation to electric vehicles which use fewer and different lubricants. Socio-economic uncertainty, climate policy, and increasing competitive pressures are forcing producers to re-examine all areas of operation. Historically, there was pressure to increase market share and capacity. Nowadays, where demand is weakening, manufacturers place increasing emphasis on a lean and resilient supply chain. In regions where demand for lubricants is rising, companies focus on capacity and complexity management.

Objectives

The benchmarking allows us to:

  • Capture comparable cost and performance metrics across different companies and regions.
  • Measure the drivers that cause performance differences: scale, automation, product mix, complexity, service levels, distribution policy, location, processes, etc..
  • Quantify how performance is affected by these drivers.
  • Set benchmarks for each plant that take into account its strategic and structural profile (i.e. the drivers that are unlikely to change).
  • Obtain results that ensure data confidentiality while setting targets for cost and performance improvement.
  • Implement recommended changes to achieve better profitability and growth.

The PIMS® programme can also be an invaluable financial and operational due diligence tool in the M&A lifecycle. The analytical insights obtained will:

  • Provide objective evidence of the true competitive position of the manufacturing plants and warehouses by benchmarking OPEX relative to geographical peers
  • Identify core strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and risks within the supply chain by benchmarking versus strategic “look-alike” peers
  • Assist in deriving a fair valuation of the business and making the go/no-go decision

Project deliverables

  1. A comprehensive report for each plant comprising:
    • Regional comparisons against top quartile, median, and bottom quartile performance. PIMS® drills down through a comprehensive waterfall linking unit cost to operating metrics in each area of the plant measuring complexity, productivity, configuration, production planning, etc..
    • “Look-alike” comparison against plants that match a particular plant’s scale, product mix, complexity, logistical connexions, labour cost environment and automation – factors that are difficult to change. This identifies strengths and weaknesses and quantifies the quick wins in cash.
    • Comparison versus local low cost competitors (who are not necessarily look-alikes). This highlights factors for competitive celebration and concern. PIMS defines local areas to meet clients’ needs while guaranteeing 100% confidentiality.
  2. An Executive Summary identifying the key areas of improvement and quantifying the financial prize from matching best practise.
  3. 12-month access to the PIMS® analytics software. This empowers clients’ operational excellence teams to make deep-dive analyses of their plants.

Connect with our experts

We would be delighted to meet with a leadership team to give an overview of the project process and deliverables (including analytics software), and to explore how you might structure your data assembly and timing to best benefit from participation.

Slide Get a personal consultation. Evidence based thinking beats wishful thinking Contact us

Related articles